Halloween Tree

img_7815

I finally got a copy of my favorite Halloween movie, The Halloween Tree. The movie is based on a Ray Bradbury book of the same name and Mr Bradbury is also the narrator of the movie. I remember being completely enthralled by the movie when I first saw it at the age of 11. I loved watching it every October until one year they stopped showing it. When I met my girlfriend (now wife) in 2004, I remember going into great detail about my love for this movie and not only had she never seen or heard of it, she thought I was making the whole thing up!  I could never find a copy of the movie but managed to show her clips of the movie on YouTube. This year, to my surprise, she found a copy on DVD and ordered it for me! She said she can’t wait to finally see this movie I would talk great lengths about. I can’t wait to share it with my daughter, I hope they both love it as much as I do 

Leave a Reply

